top of page

嵜本 Sakimoto Bakery



2019/11/19


Sakimoto is known for their fluffy shokupan (traditional milk bread). Bakery and cafe, they offer a wide selection of different varieties of shokupan, sliced and by the loaf.


The idea of their shokupan started from Sakimoto's love of wanting to create a shokupan made without milk and eggs but still retain the flavour for her daughter to enjoy.


Their bread have gotten pretty popular recently, seeing as there is a store near where we are staying in Osaka, I had to plan a trip to visit!


 

Decor



Despite this image of their storefront I borrowed from the Sakimoto official site, for some reason, it kind of blended in with all the other buildings, I would have easily passed it if it weren't for the bread shaped sign by the door. (which is super cute btw)






Keep in mind some stores are take out only, so if you are looking to dine in, make share to check on the specific location you are visiting!


I love the selection of sliced and loaf breads displayed on the walls, i wish I can take them all home ;(






Food


We came to get some breakfast on our last day in Japan, so for once, we will order light...?


There are two kinds of bread you can choose from on the menu, the Gokubi natural shokupan (without milk and eggs) and the Gokunama milk butter shokupan (thick/fresh milk butter). So depending on your (dietary) preferences, you will be able to enjoy Sakimoto's bread.


Look at that jam selection!!! ♥

There is no way we could only pick one to pair on the side... so we opted for 3 jams and butter LOL




Iced Coffee

The Iced coffee my friend ordered.





Gokunama Milk Butter Shokupan + 3 types of jams + Hokkaido butter

❁Earl Grey Pearl

❁Kohaku Kinako

❁Azuki Sango


The perfect way to start a nice sunny morning? yes!

This set comes with a thick slice of shokupan, three jams of your choice, and delicious Hokkaido butter. The bread was toasted perfectly to golden brown, and fluffy in the centre. There was a special flavour of shokupan I really wanted to try, but since they change the selection daily, I didn't have the chance to order it.



❁Hisui Matcha

❁Pistachio Pearl

❁Milk Butter Pearl


Between my friend and I, we pretty much chose all the jams we wanted to try and shared everything. imo, my favourites are the earl grey, kohaku kinako, and the hisui matcha. mm mm mm😋


Honestly, its been a hot minute since I visited and am now just writing this blog... hahah nothing new here, but I think these were the jam flavours we ordered.






Verdict


Yes, I would recommend if you love Japanese styled bread and jams, if you have time and there is a branch nearby, or even take home a couple slices as souvenirs?


I personally would not make it a priority, maybe because I'm not a big bread person, but I would definitely come back for their jams!



look at this beautiful flatlay HAHA




 

嵜本 Sakimoto Bakery - 大阪初號本店 (Osaka Flagship Store)

06-6634-6800

2 Chome-3-18, Nanbanaka, Naniwa Ward, Osaka

大阪市浪速区難波中 2-3-18





♥ If you have any suggestions, questions or comments please let me know in the box below thanks :)







bottom of page